I’m a wife (44 years), mother (three grown-ups – a son, two daughters) and “nana” to two beautiful girls (9 and 3). I’m also a daughter, sister, aunt and friend.

I’m a former Human Resource Manager – former meaning I’m RETIRED! As in most seasons of my life, I’m having a really good time in this one. I’m indulging myself in the pursuits I love: reading, travel, cooking, knitting, observing and visiting people, movies and music, playing games and so on.

When we retired we sold the house, bought an RV and set out to see the country. Our goal was to see the country in no big hurry and hopefully, meet some interesting people along the way. We’ve been on the road for over two years and it’s been all we hoped for.

Even in retirement there are challenges. But I refuse to become a whiney old lady and focus on the negatives. I want my retirement years to be filled with wonder, thanksgiving and joy. I hope you’ll join me as I chronicle the events of my joyful retirement. 

