teasertuesdays22

That means it’s time to play the “I’m only going to tell you a little about this book” game. You only get to hear two little sentences or so. Fun, huh? This is hosted by the blogger at Should Be Reading.

 

Here are the rules/guidelines:

 Grab the book you are currently reading. Let the book fall open to a random page. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12. You must also share the title of the book – that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given.   

Here’s my teaser:

“. . . getting into character can be eerie. It makes me feel sort of schizophrenic, like my thoughts are mine, but not mine. And people react to me in a whole different way, as if I really were someone else.”

This is from Garlic and Sapphires:The Secret Life of a Critic in Disguise by Ruth Reichl. Now the Editor of Gourmet Magazine, this book was the story of her years as the Food Critic at the New York Times. I had great fun reading it. But then I love to read books about food. Writing good food books is an art. If you are interested, there is a good book challenge called Books About Food. I wrote my first review for that challenge yesterday. See it here.

