Readers who are going back to work tomorrow can go read another blog because this comment is going to sound mean. There’s no way I can say this and not make it sound like “na-nuh-na-nuh-na-nuh”. So if you’re still reading, I apologize.

But- I’m SO GLAD I’m not going back to work tomorrow! When I was working I loved those four day weekends and especially one that includes my favorite holiday. But – then comes the Sunday night/Monday morning dread of getting back into the old routine. I always hated that feeling.

Do I feel left out, like everybody else is getting to do the fun stuff? No, that only happens to me on the first day of school. Now that I’m retired, tomorrow will be one of those mini-celebrations where I can shout “I’M RETIRED!”. 

If you have to get up and go to work tomorrow and you’re still reading this, again I’ll say I’m sorry. I should say something like: “Someday your retirement will come.” or “Look on the bright side” or “Find something positive about the day” or blah, blah, blah. You know those phrases. Oh, and Have A Good Day. It’s okay to think about me tomorrow.

