I’m going to add two more book challenges to my list. I know I shouldn’t go overboard but I can’t help it. It just seems like so much fun to have some different pathways to go with my reading. The first challenge sponsored by Reading Wise. 

Christian Readers ’09

christnchal

This challenge is to read as many books as the reader chooses between January 1 and April 30. They can be either fiction or nonfiction or a combination. Here are my picks:  

1. Fascinating Stories of Forgotten Lives by Charles Swindoll

2. Home Another Way by Christa Parrish

3. Keep a Quiet Heart by Elizabeth Eliot

4. Plain Perfect by Beth Wiseman

 

Romance Reading Challenge

   This one is not really a challenge. I read lots of romance novels. I’m joining this one because I want to see what others are reading. The challenge is to read five romance novels between January 1 and December 31, 2009. It’s being sponsored by the BookWorm. The real challenge for me will be to only read five! Just kidding, the rules do allow the reader to read more than five. I don’t know the exact five I’m going to read but you can be sure they will be by these, my favorite authors:romrdrs

1. Nora Roberts

2. Sandra Brown

3. Susan Elizabeth Phillips

4. Karen Robards

5. Debbie MacComber

 

If you’d like to also join these challenges here’s where to go:

Christian Readers Challenge  or  Romance Reading Challenge 2009.

I hope you’ll join me.

