One of the nicest things about the internet and especially the world of blogging is that you can find others who like the same things you like. So, it shouldn’t surprise me to learn there are bloggers (and other readers) who like reading the works of Agatha Christie. Several challenges have been formed for this purpose. I’m going to join the Agatha Christie Reading Challenge.
   This is an on-going challenge in which the reader attempts to read all of Dame Christie’s books in order. There is not a timeline to it, so it can be an on-going project. The idea of reading all the books in order appeals to me. As Kerrie, the sponsor of the challenge said, she wanted to read them in order so she “can get some idea of what she is doing, problems she is attempting to solve, and her development as a writer.” Works for me, too.
   I’m going to read the first nine books this year, all written in the 1920’s. I had already selected Mysterious Affair at Styles for the Decades Challenge so it just seems appropriate to add that whole decade to my list.
  • The Mysterious Affair at Stylesagatha_christie_rc
  • The Secret Adversary
  • The Murder on the Links
  • The Man in the Brown Suit
  • The Secret of Chimneys
  • The Murder of Roger Ackroyd
  • The Big Four
  • The Mystery of the Blue Train
  • The Seven Dials Mystery

   I hope you will join me in reading some of these fun mysteries. At least follow along as I review each one. If you want more information on this challenge visit Mysteries in Paradise.

