tuesdaywhereareyouI’m in California in the 1980s. I’m in the middle of what people are calling a “whole food revolution”. My friends are Alice Waters, Wolfgang Puck, Marion Cunningham, and even Danny Kaye. I’ve had the chance to take “food tours” of Paris, China, Thailand and Barcelona. It’s a great life with the exception of the painful disintegration of my first marriage, my father’s death and a couple of other things.

I’m reading one of the memoirs of Ruth Reichl, Comfort Me With Apples. For more It’s Tuesday…Where are you?  visit Raider Girl at An Adventure in Reading.

          . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 teasertuesdayFor Teaser Tuesday I’m using the same book, Comfort Me With Apples. Here are two sentences to wet your appetite – pun intended.

“Then there was a sun-warmed salad, followed by duck grilled to the color of polished mahogany and surrounded by Pinot Noir grapes. A plate of new potatoes sauteed with butter, tart apples, and mint sat on the side.”

It’s been hard to read this book and not be hungry! This teaser is from page 204. For more Teasers, visit MizB at Should Be Reading.

