award-from-joyful-daysFleur Fisher has bestowed an award upon me. It is the award of friendship. Although she lives way over in Cornwall, we can visit with each other via the blogging world. Here is what the award says:

“These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

I know I’m supposed to pick eight more friends but I just can’t. There are so many people who have befriended me in the short time I’ve been here I wouldn’t know where to begin. So, to all my friends who come to visit my blog, please help yourself to this cute friendship badge from me. Thanks for being my friend.

