teasertuesdayTeaser Tuesday is the weekly meme used to tantalize you with a book I’m reading. I’ll give you two sentences and see if I can tempt you into wanting to read it too. Here are my two teasers:

“Yes, exactly – of course – The young man hesitated, and then his agitation was too much for him. He clutched Poirot by the arm, and sank his voice to a whisper: “Just tell me this, Mr. Poirot, it isn’t – it isn’t strychnine, is it?”

Page 78 of The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie. For more Teasers, visit Should Be Reading.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Where am I? I’m at a country estate in Essex, visiting an old friend and his extended family. It’s a pleasant place but I have a strange premonition. Something just doesn’t feel right. Well, if anything goes wrong I can always call on my friend, Hercule Poirot.tuesdaywhereareyou

You guessed it – also from Agatha Christie’s The Mysterious Affair at Styles. This is Mrs. Christie’s first published novel and thus the first Hercule Poirot novel. I’ve embarked on a challenge to read all the Christie books in order of publication. No time limit.

If you want to see more of It’s Tuesday, Where Are You? head over to An Adventure in Books.

