tuesdaywhereareyou

 

Where am I?

I’m in Minnesota in the nineteenth century. My family has come here to build a new homestead, grow wheat and become rich. As a young girl my favorite thing to do is play in the creek bed near our house.

I’m reading On the Banks of Plum Creek by Laura Ingalls Wilder. To read more of It’s Tuesday…Where are you? visit An Adventure in Reading.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Here are a couple of teaser sentences from the same book:

teasertuesday“Laura told them about those mud-brown things without eyes or head or legs, that had fastened to her skin in the creek. Ma said they were leeches and that doctors put them on sick people.”

I’m reading On the Banks of Plum Creek for a challenge called Childhood Favourites. The idea is to read our favorite books we remember from childhood. It has been so much fun.

For more of Teaser Tuesday visit MizB at Should Be Reading.

