I’m a former Human Resource professional. Former meaning I’m RETIRED!!!  I’ve successfully put those 60 to 80 hour work-weeks behind me. My husband and I sold our house, put stuff in storage, bought an RV, and set off to travel North America. We’ve traveled all over the western half of the U.S., part of Canada on our way to Alaska, and dipped over the border into Mexico. There is so much more to see. I share pictures of some of our Favorite Places every Monday. Come and join in.

I also love food, books, people, knitting, games, music, movies and writing about it all. I regularly write about the books I read. See my Book List page and my Book Challenges page. I also like to share various recipes and tricks around the house.

My family is an important part of my life. I have a son, Christopher, living in Northern California with his life-partner, Genevieve. My daughter, Candice, lives in Oregon with her husband, Mark, and our two beautiful and brilliant granddaughters who we call Q and Lou. Our youngest daughter, Cerrin, lives in Southern Indiana. I post about them from time to time. If you’d like to read about them you can find them at these posts:

Christopher: January 17

Genevieve: Coming soon

Candice: January 5

Mark: January 21

Q: November 5 and January 27

Lou: Coming soon

Cerrin: Coming soon

And, last but not least, my husband Jay. No features yet on him but, if you’d like to see the big salmon he caught in Alaska, go here.

I hope you’ll visit me on a regular basis. Join in the conversation by commenting on posts or sending me a email at margot.peck at gmail dot com. Thanks for stopping by. You’re always welcome.